Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
Recommended
based upon 27 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 79 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 19 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 07/26/2021 Haley H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/21/2021 Recommended I have always been very nervous going to the dentist, but when I go see Dr. Ackerman I am always so relaxed. He and his staff make you feel like family. I had my boyfriend switch to Dr. Ackerman and he finally had some work done that he has put off for years and years. My guy is so happy with the results. Thank you Dr. Gary Ackerman, you rock!! Joyce L C website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 07/20/2021 The easiest filling I've ever had. Dr. Ackerman was so gentle with the novican that I barely felt it. The staff is lovely, the wait was short and I felt cared for as soon as I walked in. You guys have a lifelong client with me. Stephanie S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/14/2021 Dr. Ackerman and his staff are very professional and courteous. Sean G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/30/2021 Dr. Ackerman is great, I’ve been going to him since I was a teen. He always explains thoroughly what he’ll be doing and checks with you often during any procedure to make sure you’re okay. He’s the best and his staff is awesome too, especially Jayann who does my cleanings. Nicole A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/14/2021 This office never disappoints. I love the professionalism, skill level, warmth and efficiency of this practice. Rebecca W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/04/2021 The only thing I regret is that 3 days ago was my very first experience instead of 21 years ago, when I moved to this neighborhood! Dr Ackerman, is very professional and extremely friendly, just as his help, Sarah and others, put all that with last words of technology (laser, no needle anesthesia and so on) and you have German precision and outstanding results God bless! Dragan M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/02/2021 Yelp 5 Stars Omg let me tell you that Dr. ckerman is amazing! I feel like a Hollywood star every time I walk out of his office! He is extremely experienced and works... Patricia J website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 05/05/2021 Recommended I’ve been a patient of Dr Ackerman’s for 25 years. Fantastic dentist, terrific office staff. Highly recommend! Roger M website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 04/22/2021 Recommended Been going to dr Ackerman for years! My kids and grandkids are seen by him as well. I highly recommend this efficient and friendly office! Dr. Ackerman is a great guy too!!! Charlene R website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 04/22/2021 Extremely flexible and available when emergencies occurred. Staff is friendly and kind. Dr Ackerman takes time to talk to patients and listens carefully. Would recommend to anyone Claudia T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/28/2021 Yelp 5 Stars Dr. Ackerman is very knowledgeable, gentle, and personable. I feel confident I am getting the best dental care possible in his office. All of the staff... Nicolle J website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 03/28/2021 Dr. Ackerman is very knowledgeable, gentle, and personable. I feel confident I am getting the best dental care possible in his office. All of the staff are wonderful to work with and it is such a well working team, which I appreciate. It doesn't matter who I am talking to, everyone is very helpful. I absolutely love Dr. Ackerman and his team! Nicolle J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/28/2020 Yelp 5 Stars The best Dentist and the kindest staff! Going to the Dentist just got so much easier!!! Nell M website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 09/01/2020 Professional competence with very high standards of care! L. C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/25/2020 Efficient, courteous, professional Steve R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/21/2020 It was great... just like the “old days”! Ashley was terrific and of course Gary is my dear friend, 30+ years! Office
Very prepared for the recent panademic and of course Ashley too. Take care each of you and see you in 2121!
Sheron O website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/20/2020 Acherman dentistry always provides top quality service. From there friendly staff to the up front quotes and quality work. I am never going anywhere else. Joseph K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/13/2020 Great experience, as always. Everyone in the office is so professional, yet very friendly and make you comfortable and relaxed. 10 stars out of ten in my estimation! The best! Linda N website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/11/2020 Very professional, good explanations of actions being taken, good “bedside” manner. Office staff courteous and efficient. Steve R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/06/2020 I have been to his office twice. Both times the office is friendly and clean. Dr Ackerman takes the time to get to know you and is thorough with the exam. I am very pleased. Diana D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/27/2020 I have been with Gary Ackerman for well over 20 years. Best office staff and a very delightful visit. Also the dental hygienist is fantastic. JoAnn R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/21/2020 Awesome office and service Claudia T website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/20/2020 Dr. Ackerman and his staff are amazing. Dr. Ackerman‘s efforts to help me maintain my dental health could not be more appreciated. I highly recommend this office Nancy Van O website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/15/2020 Dr. Ackerman and everyone in his office has always provided us with the highest quality dental care. Five gold stars for sure! Wade C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/08/2020 Dr. Ackerman is amazing he explained to me in the simplest way on what I needed done. The staff are friendly and they try to get you in as soon as possible even with all that’s going on on Covid-19. Rebbeca G website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 DDS Gary Ackerman I am new to his office and am very happy with him Kim S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 DDS Gary Ackerman I am new to his office and am very happy with him Kim S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/08/2020 Great dentist. Tells you exactly what he’s going to do and why it needs to be done. Takes the time to answer all of your questions. Dave M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/08/2020 Dr. Ackerman and his girls are very knowledgeable and kind. They always do a great job! New interior design is cozy, yet modern. I would highly recommend Dr. Ackerman if you are looking to switch or are new to the area. Gabrielle S website Logo Google Review