Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
5 / 5
based upon 1009 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 07/27/2020 I have been with Gary Ackerman for well over 20 years. Best office staff and a very delightful visit. Also the dental hygienist is fantastic. JoAnn R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/21/2020 Awesome office and service Claudia T website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/20/2020 Dr. Ackerman and his staff are amazing. Dr. Ackerman‘s efforts to help me maintain my dental health could not be more appreciated. I highly recommend this office Nancy Van O website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/15/2020 Dr. Ackerman and everyone in his office has always provided us with the highest quality dental care. Five gold stars for sure! Wade C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/08/2020 Dr. Ackerman is amazing he explained to me in the simplest way on what I needed done. The staff are friendly and they try to get you in as soon as possible even with all that’s going on on Covid-19. Rebbeca G website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 DDS Gary Ackerman I am new to his office and am very happy with him Kim S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/07/2020 DDS Gary Ackerman I am new to his office and am very happy with him Kim S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/08/2020 Great dentist. Tells you exactly what he’s going to do and why it needs to be done. Takes the time to answer all of your questions. Dave M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/05/2020 COVID-19 can be scary and deadly. Dr Ackerman, his staff, and receptionist are using many Precautions for our safety. I had the opportunity to have a cleaning, two minor cavities fixed, and one major Crown replacement over three recent days. I felt extremely safe with COVID-19 precautions. Job Well Done! David K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/19/2020 This was my first major experience with DR A. He He was gentle, informative, and thorough. He was very thoughtful and I felt very comfortable in the chair. I highly recommend him and his professional staff. My former dentist of 35 yes died and this was my first new experience with another dentist. I am so happy and relieved to have found him and look forward to many years of dentistry with him and the staff Chris J website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/11/2020 High quality service, professional and friendly DWIGHT F website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/28/2020 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Hannah G website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/03/2019 Very sweet and professional dentist and staff. They are there to help with your dental needs. Michelle C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/26/2019 I went in for repair of a chipped tooth I was made To feel very comfortable and told it should be an easy fix The tooth requiring repair was bonded No numbing was necessary It was fixed in less than a half hour
I was very satisfied and back home within one hour😁
Nancy M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/26/2019 The office staff is always so professional and helpful. Everyone provided the best service and makes you feel like family. Dr. Ackerman is amazing, so caring and honest! I’ve never been happy about going to the dentist until now. Unbelievable care and service! Nellie M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/25/2019 Now how many people can say that when they go to the dentist? I’ts always a pleasure to come to Dr Ackerman’s office for my 6 month checkup. Friendly staff & Dr Ackerman is always cordial as well as professional. Carole P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/21/2019 In an age of consolidation it is nice to have the personal touch offered by Dr. Ackerman and his staff. They are the real deal and care about the little things and getting it right. D C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/13/2019 Excellent! Scott H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/12/2019 Dr. Ackerman took amazing care of me while I was getting my cerec crown done. His assistant Marcie was so kind and very knowledgeable about what she was doing while making my crown! I highly recommend them! Heather P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/05/2019 Saw Dr Ackerman today.
We were once again impressed with his knowledge, skill and caring personality.
Traits that make him the perfect dentist!
That and his wonderful staff and beautiful office make for a 5 star experience!
Elaine F website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/05/2019 Saw Dr Ackerman today.
We were once again impressed with his knowledge, skill and caring personality.
Traits that make him the perfect dentist!
That and his wonderful staff and beautiful office make for a 5 star experience!
Elaine F website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/03/2019 The Ackerman gang are always Very polite, professional and proficient ! Thank you!! Don B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/31/2019 Had major tooth problems and the staff got me right in. My teeth are bad, but Ackerman and his staff take everything into account and really help me through the maze of insurance and what teeth priorities come 1st.
Bad news: another inplant
Good news: Ackerman 's office has my back!(teeth)
Mike S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/21/2019 Gary Ackerman is one of the kindest and most caring dentists in Sacramento. He is not at all judgemental and makes you feel at ease. His office staff and dental assistants and hygentists are so great as well. Rhandi D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/21/2019 I am a returning patient as I had moved and in that time I had a few other dentists and heard all sorts of questionable recommended procedures. Gary tells it like it is and I'm glad to be back. Friendly staff as well. Erik D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/09/2019 As always professional and personal, with my comfort and weelfare first. It's a great team from the Doc throughout. Scott S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/25/2019 Dr Ackerman and his staff are professional and friendly. They immediately put you at ease. I especially like that the Dr is able to make a perfect the first time crown in the office all in one appointment. Eliminating the temporary crown issues, outside labs, and an additional appointment Is fabulous! Kim K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/23/2019 Another great experience at Dr. Ackerman’s office. My temporary crown came out this weekend and I called Tracy to leave a message. She called me back Monday morning and I was in the office at 10:30. Marci checked my tooth and Dr. Ackerman
put my crown in and I was good to go.
Thank You to all the hard working employees.
Hank Halverson
Hank H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/23/2019 When you hear people talk about 'going to the dentist',
It's usually a negative attitude.
I feel like I am getting to see friends!!!👍😁😍
Judy R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/16/2019 I had my 6 month cleaning yesterday, and as always it was a great experience. The staff is caring, understanding, and like family to me and my family. So grateful to have such a wonderful group of people to care for my teeth!!! Debra W website Logo Rateabiz Review