Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
Recommended
based upon 26 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 104 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 22 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 01/25/2022 Wonderful office with nice, caring staff. Erika F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/17/2022 Glenn C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/17/2022 Very friendly office. Professional, kind and efficient. The office very clean and well kept. Dr. Ackerman and staff have a way of making you feel right at home. A very low-anxiety office. Rebecca W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/17/2022 Hi, I’m fairly new at Dr. Ackerman‘s office. I’ve been there about three times within the last year. My experience has been excellent! A very friendly and welcoming staff. I love the way Dr. Ackerman and staff explain things every step of the way. They are also very Covid safety minded and the office is very clean and new. I would recommend my family and friends for sure! 🥰 Jose V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/12/2022 Walter S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/12/2022 Excellent great staff very gentle and he rides a Harley
😊
Joseph C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/06/2022 Patti B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/05/2022 Painless repair of a broken filling. Thank you Doc and Marcie for taking good care of me. Brian B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/05/2022 Patrick H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/04/2022 Scott D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/22/2021 Dr Ackerman's manner is gentle and kind and he listens closely, keeps you informed during the procedure and does quality work you can count on. So glad I found him! Becky N website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/21/2021 Olga B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/16/2021 Dawnene A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/08/2021 Kellie K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/08/2021 Courteous staff, on time, Dr's willingness to put time in to find resolution for my dental needs. Jeane S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/06/2021 This is the best dental office I have ever been to! Thank you Dr. Ackerman for taking care of my beautiful smile! As well big thanks to Meagan for cleaning my teeth so carefully every 6 months 🙏. Thank you to the entire team especially Laura for keeping me on schedule always 😉! Trish J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/29/2021 The most accommodating and friendly staff and Doc is amazing. Thank so much for squeezing me in today to address my concerns. Views That M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/23/2021 I was eating a jolly rancher (cherry flavor) and my crown came off. Dr. Ackerman and his friendly staff were able to get me in so he could glue it back in place. His staff are always so friendly and informative. He’s really nice too. Thanks to them I can fully enjoy my Thanksgiving. Kristi F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/22/2021 I can't say enough about Dr Ackerman and his team! They have cared for me for 25 + years and I would never go anywhere else. Susan R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/16/2021 Debbie F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/12/2021 Craig L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/04/2021 Excellent service! The staff is wonderful and Dr. Ackerman is amazing! Best office is town. 😃 Laura M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/27/2021 Yelp 5 Stars Dr. Ackerman is beyond experienced and the most careful, knowledgeable, and amazing dentist I have even been to! I can't say enough good things about Gary... Patricia J website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 09/23/2021 I’ve been seeing Dr Ackerman and his wonderful team for years and they continue to give the best care. Crowns are done in office the same visit. Absolutely the best!! Lois P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/09/2021 If you need a crown, go see Dr Ackerman! He and his staff are very qualified, they take the highest methods of CoV protocols and they are so fun. But the crown—fancy new (to me) technology that creates your crown in a few hours. Dr Ackerman is the best and I completely trust him! Candy S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/09/2021 Yelp 5 Stars I never give reviews, I expect great service and results but Dr. Ackerman and his staff are the BEST! You really don't need to look any further call his... Keith B website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 08/16/2021 I have never left without a good experience! Dr. Ackerman and his staff take such great care of you. I’ve had quite a bit of work done here and he is always so gentle and mindful with checking in. So grateful to have found such a amazing dentist! Loreal V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/12/2021 Yelp 5 Stars Awesome Dentist. Makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Made sure the experience was pain free all the way through the procedure. Everyone is so upbeat and... Chris D website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 07/26/2021 Haley H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/21/2021 Recommended I have always been very nervous going to the dentist, but when I go see Dr. Ackerman I am always so relaxed. He and his staff make you feel like family. I had my boyfriend switch to Dr. Ackerman and he finally had some work done that he has put off for years and years. My guy is so happy with the results. Thank you Dr. Gary Ackerman, you rock!! Joyce L C website Logo Facebook Review