Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
5 / 5
based upon 125 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 24 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 06/30/2022 Dr. Ackerman has been our family dentist for 30 years. He makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience. His office staff are helpful and friendly. Veneta L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/24/2022 Phrogg website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/23/2022 Ila D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/21/2022 Dr.Ackerman is amazing! Between him and his staff you will always feel comfortable. I can't rave enough about him. His treatments are quick and painless. Very convenient to schedule appointments. I wish he was my dentist as a child, I would have never feared the dentist.

Bonus, he treats my kids and they love him too!
Whitney L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/16/2022 Dr Ackerman was very calm and intentional thru the procedure. He explained each step which decreased my anxiety. The staff was friendly and personable, a pleasant experience for me. Sally P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/15/2022 I can't say enough about Dr Ackerman and his team! They have cared for me for 25 + years and I would never go anywhere else. Susan R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/03/2022 C H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/25/2022 Rick D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/18/2022 Brandon F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/03/2022 Always a welcome experience and very polite and positive. Brian M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/02/2022 Dr Ackerman is a special dentist. Today he took time to discuss a question I had about my teeth. He is a great listener and understands the issue and gives sage advice. This was on his time as I was there for another treatment. I recommend him highly… Mary M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/26/2022 Lori Y website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/25/2022 Ken R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/19/2022 Great experience.
Positive, helpful, and friendly staff.
Timely and efficient service.
Accommodate my own work schedule to arrange follow-on appointments.

Recommend this office above any other in area.
Patrick H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/14/2022 Terri M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/11/2022 Eveyone is extremely nice and helpful Ashley B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/07/2022 Great office ! Judy B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/06/2022 Patricia M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/05/2022 Carla S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/04/2022 Please call me Jim.

Dr. Ackerman has a very patient-oriented manner. He has assembled a staff with a similar attitude, which made my first visit stress-free, painless, and one in which I felt respect from everyone who helped.
Jim H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/24/2022 Dr. Ackerman is a fantastic dentist. He's through and caring. His admin and hygiene staff are top-notch and very helpful whenever I have any questions. I have been a patient of Dr. Ackerman's for at least 20 years now and have always received quality care and excellent dentistry. Marcella K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/14/2022 Matthew B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/08/2022 Awesome job and awesome staff 💯. Kenneth W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/03/2022 Awesome Dentist!! Great and lovely staff!! Very clean and relaxing experience. You would be crazy to go anywhere else!! Gary Ackerman DDS is the place!! Susanne C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/01/2022 Ginni J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/09/2022 Debbie F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/07/2022 Olga B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/02/2022 Kelly J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/01/2022 Sandy E website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/26/2022 Angelo G website Logo Google Review