Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 17 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 11/05/2019 Saw Dr Ackerman today.
We were once again impressed with his knowledge, skill and caring personality.
Traits that make him the perfect dentist!
That and his wonderful staff and beautiful office make for a 5 star experience!
Elaine F website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/03/2019 The Ackerman gang are always Very polite, professional and proficient ! Thank you!! Don B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/31/2019 Had major tooth problems and the staff got me right in. My teeth are bad, but Ackerman and his staff take everything into account and really help me through the maze of insurance and what teeth priorities come 1st.
Bad news: another inplant
Good news: Ackerman 's office has my back!(teeth)
Mike S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/21/2019 Gary Ackerman is one of the kindest and most caring dentists in Sacramento. He is not at all judgemental and makes you feel at ease. His office staff and dental assistants and hygentists are so great as well. Rhandi D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/21/2019 I am a returning patient as I had moved and in that time I had a few other dentists and heard all sorts of questionable recommended procedures. Gary tells it like it is and I'm glad to be back. Friendly staff as well. Erik D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/09/2019 As always professional and personal, with my comfort and weelfare first. It's a great team from the Doc throughout. Scott S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/25/2019 Dr Ackerman and his staff are professional and friendly. They immediately put you at ease. I especially like that the Dr is able to make a perfect the first time crown in the office all in one appointment. Eliminating the temporary crown issues, outside labs, and an additional appointment Is fabulous! Kim K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/23/2019 Another great experience at Dr. Ackerman’s office. My temporary crown came out this weekend and I called Tracy to leave a message. She called me back Monday morning and I was in the office at 10:30. Marci checked my tooth and Dr. Ackerman
put my crown in and I was good to go.
Thank You to all the hard working employees.
Hank Halverson
Hank H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/23/2019 When you hear people talk about 'going to the dentist',
It's usually a negative attitude.
I feel like I am getting to see friends!!!👍😁😍
Judy R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/16/2019 The office is always very efficient Debbie P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/16/2019 I had my 6 month cleaning yesterday, and as always it was a great experience. The staff is caring, understanding, and like family to me and my family. So grateful to have such a wonderful group of people to care for my teeth!!! Debra W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/15/2019 The BEST Dentist around. I would go to anyone else. Tammy S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/14/2019 I was a little nervous when I got there and they said 'so and so' will see you shortly. Uh, who? Seems my regular hygienist was out (a baby!) and I had to see a different one....anxiety a notch up. Well, it all turned out fine!!!!! I mean what could I do, she was already working away when she told me who her football team was. America's Team... whatever you say....Stairway to Seven is what I say.... Mary U website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/14/2019 As expected from Doc and his staff, they are so competent so personable, and so sensitive. I love the way the whole staff completely explains procedures, and as high-tech as it has gotten there it is very interesting. Thank you Doc and staff for making my trip to the dentist interesting and enjoyable. Pretty incredible for an appointment that had drillings, Crown Construction, and me leaving with a new tooth. Scott S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/12/2019 Great Shirley L website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/09/2019 Everyone there is helpful and professional. Robert R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/12/2019 Always very welcoming and fun environment! Gene W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/11/2019 My smile is so much nicer now and that makes me smile even more. Christina R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/09/2019 Awesome as always! Lois P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/04/2019 Always treated like family. Much appreciated@ Diane A website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/29/2019 Nice job pretty relaxing in the chair I like Gary and his staff be seeing them again my wife was Wright Joseph C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/28/2019 Great visit with efficient, friendly staff and doctor! The best ever! Linda N website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/28/2019 As always a great experience at Dr. Ackerman's office. Everyone there is exceptionally kind and professional. You can't find a better dental office. Kelly R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2019 Always a great experience Tina W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2019 I've been going to Dr. Ackerman's office for over 20 years. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Love my hygienist! Pat L website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2019 Excellent service. Always a great experience Juan P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/20/2019 Very good! Pauline C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/20/2019 Excellent service, short wait time, staff courteous. I appreciate the easy to understand explanation & viewing the X-rays. Doctor & assistant efficient & no pressure for extra procedures. Wish I had changed dentists long ago. Sandra E website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/19/2019 as always it was nice to visit with my other family while getting my teeth cleaned :=D. Rich R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/18/2019 Best dentist office in Sacramento. Eric H website Logo Rateabiz Review