Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
Recommended
based upon 26 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 104 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 22 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 11/27/2019 Sue M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/26/2019 I went in for repair of a chipped tooth I was made To feel very comfortable and told it should be an easy fix The tooth requiring repair was bonded No numbing was necessary It was fixed in less than a half hour
I was very satisfied and back home within one hour😁
Nancy M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/26/2019 The office staff is always so professional and helpful. Everyone provided the best service and makes you feel like family. Dr. Ackerman is amazing, so caring and honest! I’ve never been happy about going to the dentist until now. Unbelievable care and service! Nellie M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/25/2019 Now how many people can say that when they go to the dentist? I’ts always a pleasure to come to Dr Ackerman’s office for my 6 month checkup. Friendly staff & Dr Ackerman is always cordial as well as professional. Carole P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/21/2019 In an age of consolidation it is nice to have the personal touch offered by Dr. Ackerman and his staff. They are the real deal and care about the little things and getting it right. D C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/13/2019 Excellent! Scott H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/12/2019 Dr. Ackerman took amazing care of me while I was getting my cerec crown done. His assistant Marcie was so kind and very knowledgeable about what she was doing while making my crown! I highly recommend them! Heather P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/05/2019 Saw Dr Ackerman today.
We were once again impressed with his knowledge, skill and caring personality.
Traits that make him the perfect dentist!
That and his wonderful staff and beautiful office make for a 5 star experience!
Elaine F website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/05/2019 Saw Dr Ackerman today.
We were once again impressed with his knowledge, skill and caring personality.
Traits that make him the perfect dentist!
That and his wonderful staff and beautiful office make for a 5 star experience!
Elaine F website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/03/2019 The Ackerman gang are always Very polite, professional and proficient ! Thank you!! Don B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/31/2019 Had major tooth problems and the staff got me right in. My teeth are bad, but Ackerman and his staff take everything into account and really help me through the maze of insurance and what teeth priorities come 1st.
Bad news: another inplant
Good news: Ackerman 's office has my back!(teeth)
Mike S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/21/2019 Gary Ackerman is one of the kindest and most caring dentists in Sacramento. He is not at all judgemental and makes you feel at ease. His office staff and dental assistants and hygentists are so great as well. Rhandi D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/21/2019 I am a returning patient as I had moved and in that time I had a few other dentists and heard all sorts of questionable recommended procedures. Gary tells it like it is and I'm glad to be back. Friendly staff as well. Erik D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/09/2019 As always professional and personal, with my comfort and weelfare first. It's a great team from the Doc throughout. Scott S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/02/2019 Nikki B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/25/2019 Dr Ackerman is a very professional and very fair in his practices. There is no hidden fees or surprises. I will continue to go to him and refer others to him as well Eric M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/25/2019 Dr Ackerman and his staff are professional and friendly. They immediately put you at ease. I especially like that the Dr is able to make a perfect the first time crown in the office all in one appointment. Eliminating the temporary crown issues, outside labs, and an additional appointment Is fabulous! Kim K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/23/2019 Another great experience at Dr. Ackerman’s office. My temporary crown came out this weekend and I called Tracy to leave a message. She called me back Monday morning and I was in the office at 10:30. Marci checked my tooth and Dr. Ackerman
put my crown in and I was good to go.
Thank You to all the hard working employees.
Hank Halverson
Hank H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/23/2019 When you hear people talk about 'going to the dentist',
It's usually a negative attitude.
I feel like I am getting to see friends!!!👍😁😍
Judy R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/16/2019 The office is always very efficient Debbie P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/16/2019 I had my 6 month cleaning yesterday, and as always it was a great experience. The staff is caring, understanding, and like family to me and my family. So grateful to have such a wonderful group of people to care for my teeth!!! Debra W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/15/2019 The BEST Dentist around. I would go to anyone else. Tammy S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/14/2019 I was a little nervous when I got there and they said 'so and so' will see you shortly. Uh, who? Seems my regular hygienist was out (a baby!) and I had to see a different one....anxiety a notch up. Well, it all turned out fine!!!!! I mean what could I do, she was already working away when she told me who her football team was. America's Team... whatever you say....Stairway to Seven is what I say.... Mary U website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/14/2019 As expected from Doc and his staff, they are so competent so personable, and so sensitive. I love the way the whole staff completely explains procedures, and as high-tech as it has gotten there it is very interesting. Thank you Doc and staff for making my trip to the dentist interesting and enjoyable. Pretty incredible for an appointment that had drillings, Crown Construction, and me leaving with a new tooth. Scott S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/12/2019 Great Shirley L website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/09/2019 Everyone there is helpful and professional. Robert R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/23/2019 Dr. Ackerman had expedited my treatment, had gone a extra mile, to make sure I did not miss a important medical appointment.
Was impressed with effort and thank you.
Robert S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 07/12/2019 Always very welcoming and fun environment! Gene W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/11/2019 My smile is so much nicer now and that makes me smile even more. Christina R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/09/2019 Awesome as always! Lois P website Logo Rateabiz Review