Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 17 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 07/12/2012 There are lots of dentists closer to my home, but none to compare with Gary Ackerman. He is one in a million and his outstanding attitude and caring have been imparted to his staff. He stands behind his work so you never have to worry. I did not expect as much time as he gave me on this visit because my appointment was originally only for cleaning, but when a problem occured a couple of days prior, he was able to accommodate my needs. Super nice guy too. Gerald M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/12/2012 From the front office staff to Gay,the hygienist, and Dr. Ackerman, the experience has always been perfect. I've been a patient since he bought the practice 20+ years ago and my family and I have always received excellent treatment. I've had a lot of work done and it is always painless. If you're a bit nervous about the dentist put this practice on your speed dial. I recommend him without reservation. Marcia H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/28/2012 Eddie always likes coming to see Doc. Thanks for another uneventful visit Eddie B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2012 Gary is the best! Always professional yet very personable. In fact, he has ONLY very friendly, fun staff working with him. Linda N website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2012 Dr. Ackerman, re the Merry Monarch Festival at Hilo and other things...browse ohanadancegroup.com Ted B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2012 Gary is the best! Always professional yet very personable. In fact, he has ONLY very friendly, fun staff working with him. Linda N website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2012 Gary is the best! Always professional yet very personable. In fact, he has ONLY very friendly, fun staff working with him. Linda N website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2012 Gary is the best! Always professional yet very personable. In fact, he has ONLY very friendly, fun staff working with him. Linda N website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2012 Gay is wonderful - she has excellent customer service skills plus her work and job is always the best. She cares for her patients and it shows. 'GR-888' job Gay - Lorraine S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/22/2012 I was greeted with a smile from Tracy as I walked in the door. Leslie said hello and smiled warmly. Marcie promptly took me back for my appointment. Marcie is always very friendly as well as being efficient. Gay and Dr. Ackerman also said hello to me, making me feel as if the office was a second home! Sonya A website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/14/2012 Should have a keg of beer on tap for his patients. Keith B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/14/2012 I have been a patient of Dr. Ackerman for more years than I choose to remember. I can truthfully say that I have always received excellent care from him and his office staff. His oral hygienist, GAY, is fantastic! She explains everything and always makes sure that I am comfortable. I know this sounds crazy but since I found Dr. Ackerman's office I enjoy going to the dentist office which was not the case prior. Colleen B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/14/2012 I've been a patient of Dr. Ackerman's for almost 20 years. Since my hair was really red (not color assisted) and since he was a pup. Consistently good service, always willing to talk dollars and cents and, most importantly, he gives good novacaine shots. No pain, no stinging. I honestly don't know why other dentists can't manage the same. I think I do know why Dr. Ackerman can. He has empathy for my fear and respects it. The cadre of referral dentists he uses are also top notch. Maybe not quite to the level of Dr. Ackerman but close. You'r in good hands with Ackerman. ;-) Patricia V website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/12/2012 Dr. Gary Ackerman provides good service James W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/09/2012 Dr Ackerman has provided dental care for our family for more than 15 years. We have always been pleased with his expert care, ease of appointments and availability when an urgent problem arises. He has the absolute best dental hygenists anywhere. The dental assistants and office staff are friendly and professional...all top notch! Susan R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/06/2012 Gary is the best. He takes his time with you and makes sure you are all OK during the procedure. My nerves got the best of me and they are so patient and caring with you. I would would never want to go to another dentist. All the staff are wonderful! Great Job! Cory B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/26/2012 Dr. Ackerman, Thank you for your excellent work and support. Bill Hadwen. William Bill H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/25/2012 My experience with Dr. Ackerman and his assistants and office staff was awesome as usual. Rhandi D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/19/2012 I had a good experience. William Bill H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/11/2012 Arlin was awesome as usual Stephen S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/11/2012 Appreciate the service, always great! Peter S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/10/2012 I have the BEST dental hygienist in the world. Arlen is personable, delightful, witty, adorable and gently. Although I am not particularly fond of having my teeth scraped I love the end results. Love, love, love her! Vicki K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/10/2012 Dr. Ackerman is a GREAT dentist - well skilled and patient with those who are always nervous about going to the dentist. His staff is AWESOME too - they always make you feel good - kinda like a Dental 'Cheers'. Would highly recommend Dr. Ackerman and his associates.Everyone is friendly and good at what they do. Michelle T website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/04/2012 I love te Ackerman gang. They are friendly and down to earth. The hygienists are wonderful and very thorough. Anonymous website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/02/2012 You guys are the best! I just love to come in and have Gay clean my teeth and Gary is the best dentist in the world......I used to be so scared and he knows just how to handle me and make me comfortable and ease my fears.....Thank goodness I found him 22 years ago! Cory B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 04/30/2012 I'm so happy with Gary Ackerman. And I'm glad to smile about it. The crowns he replaced look wonderful. He and his friendly, competent staff will help me keep my gums healthy and my teeth and roots strong. Eunice O website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 04/30/2012 Gary Ackerman and his staff are consistently knowledgeable, accomodating, and friendly! Have been clients for many, many years. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Anonymous website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 04/28/2012 I am thankful that I was able to get in to see Dr. Ackerman the next day after loosing a filling in a lower bottom front tooth - I appreciated the quick and very good service! Lorraine S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 04/20/2012 I have been going to Dr. Ackerman's office for a number of years. I think the 'Doc' is fantastic. He makes you feel comfortable and not at all nervous. Rhandi D website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 04/13/2012 My wife took our four year old daughter to Dr Ackermans office for her first visit to the dreaded dentist. I asked my wife to call me as soon as their appointment was through expecting to hear sobbing screams of fear in the back ground. To my surprise she was happy and when asked how her trip to the dentist was she said fun. Anonymous website Logo Rateabiz Review