Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
Recommended
based upon 26 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 104 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 22 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 07/04/2019 Always treated like family. Much appreciated@ Diane A website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/29/2019 Nice job pretty relaxing in the chair I like Gary and his staff be seeing them again my wife was Wright Joseph C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/28/2019 Great visit with efficient, friendly staff and doctor! The best ever! Linda N website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/28/2019 As always a great experience at Dr. Ackerman's office. Everyone there is exceptionally kind and professional. You can't find a better dental office. Kelly R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2019 Always a great experience Tina W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2019 I've been going to Dr. Ackerman's office for over 20 years. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Love my hygienist! Pat L website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/27/2019 Excellent service. Always a great experience Juan P website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/25/2019 Recommended Dr. Ackerman explains everything before he begins the procedure. He uses high tech tools and the experience is pain free. The patient's well being is his objective. His staff are awesome also. Holly J S website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 06/25/2019 I have been a patient of Dr. Ackerman's for over 25 years, and always been treated excellently by Dr. Ackerman and his staff with friendliness, professionalism, and willingness to make my experience positive... whether it be a simple cleaning or more invasive treatment. His office is immaculate and up to date with the most current technology and instrumentation. Recently, I endured dental problems that eventually led to a crown. Although hesitant, I was amazed with the ease and expediency of this process.... unlike years ago! The entire procedure was just a few short hours, and my permanent crown was made and complete in that time with one appointment! In fact, during my short wait for my crown to be molded and made, I felt so comfortable in the dental chair that I actually fell asleep! When I woke, my new crown was placed with no discomfort, and I was able to continue my day eating and drinking immediately! In fact, the new crown actually looks so real, it looks better than my original teeth! I am so grateful that Dr. Ackerman made my experience so positive! Not only did I have same day results with my new crown, but it was painless, quick, and I got in a nap to top it off!
Thank you, Dr. Ackerman! Lori
Steven K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/25/2019 Gary's staff are so friendly, caring and professional. It's not like going to the dentist it's like you're going to visit friends. Oh, and Gary, the dentist, is very good. Matt B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/24/2019 Professionalism.... Jeff M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/24/2019 I have had the privilege of having Dr. Ackerman as my dental professional for over 20 years. Dr Ackerman's professional staff have always provided my family with excellent care. Sonya A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/20/2019 Very good! Pauline C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/20/2019 Excellent service, short wait time, staff courteous. I appreciate the easy to understand explanation & viewing the X-rays. Doctor & assistant efficient & no pressure for extra procedures. Wish I had changed dentists long ago. Sandra E website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/19/2019 as always it was nice to visit with my other family while getting my teeth cleaned :=D. Rich R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/18/2019 Best dentist office in Sacramento. Eric H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/14/2019 I interacted with Tracy and Ashley (Dental Hygienist). Both are always professional and a joy. Always upbeat and positive. Richard C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/14/2019 Dr. Ackerman and his team always offer the best care with the latest technology and solutions that are best fit to my needs. The entire staff has made each of my visits a great experience and I always look forward to seeing everyone! Gene W
Posted On: 06/13/2019 I have been in the dental field for many years and Dr Ackerman is the dentist that I send people to. The highest compliment I could give Michael N website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/13/2019 Professional, courteous and friendly. Anonymous website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/13/2019 Dr. Ackerman and his staff are top notch. They are excellent professionals. Dr. Ackerman is great with nervous patients and children. My family and I have been patients there for many years and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Charla J
Posted On: 06/12/2019 Dr Ackerman offers a straight forward approach to dental care. Our family has been patients for many years and we have always received excellent care. Ashley did a great job cleaning my teeth this week. We are grateful for Dr Ackerman and his staff. Jane M
Posted On: 06/08/2019 Dr. Ackerman and his team are awesome! I was very nervous for my appointment and they made me feel well taken care of and so much less stressed. I am so glad to have found such a great dentist! Kathtine A website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/06/2019 They are caring friendly and professional, simply the best! Sam J website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/05/2019 Dr.mackerman and his stake are wonderful. Professional, Friendly . Helpful. Mary H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/05/2019 Careful and sensitive!! Anne C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/05/2019 Always a good visit. Geoffrey K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/04/2019 Excellent services always Tresha R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/31/2019 A very friendly, professional dentist and entire staff!!! Judy R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/11/2019 Always a friendly, professional staff. Barbara H website Logo Rateabiz Review