Reviews

Our patients tell us how they feel about their visit.

Patient Reviews

Gary Ackerman, DDS Reviews
6600 Madison Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 17 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 1016 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 3 reviews.
Posted On: 03/01/2019 Very friendly staff. The office was very inviting. Dctor was very friendly and informative. He put me at ease, explained the plan and referred me to an oral surgen. Brenda T website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/21/2019 I'm always comfortable and trusting with Dr. Ackerman and his staff plus I enjoy the modern technology in his office. Cheryl W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/15/2019 Great as always! Brian B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/15/2019 This office has all of the latest technology, I watched my new crown made before my eyes! Sonya A website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/12/2019 Excellent customer services very professional. You feel among friends. Anonymous website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/08/2019 As always: Excellent and Professional care! Anne C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/01/2019 I was nervous, Totally for nothing. It was a breeze. Best dentist ever! Cory B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/01/2019 My bi-annual check up and cleaning was a breeze. Ashlee is an wonderful hygienist, gentle but diligent. Dr Ackerman even took the time to smooth down a rough chip in my tooth. Lori C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 02/01/2019 The staff and doctor are always nice and my cleaning went without a hitch. Mark R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/31/2019 Always pleasant, friendly experience. Judy R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/29/2019 Great care and great people. I enjoy seeing everyone and they always make me feel comfortable throughout the appointment/procedure. Gene W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/27/2019 It was just a routine teeth cleaning, but Ackerman's staff proves to be excellent once again. My whole family goes here and a bunch of friends too. Best of all, its almost fun to visit because they treat us as family and care about us beyond the teeth. Michael S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/19/2019 The BEST dentist around. The office staff is excellent. I recommend Dr. Ackerman to my friends. Tammy S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/18/2019 Gary and staff always friendly and accommodating. Tina H website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/17/2019 Always the best George F website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 01/17/2019 Epitome of expertise and professionalism. My pleasure to recommend. Susan W website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/22/2018 Dr Ackerman is always on schedule with my appointment. I appreciate this respect of my time. Work is done with very little pain & discomfort. Support staff is friendly & product. Brad S website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/22/2018 A great dentist with a great staff. Harry B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/21/2018 Ashley is wonderful at cleaning my teeth. Highly recommended. Cory B website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/12/2018 Friendly and professional office Sue L website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/10/2018 I always receive outstanding care from Dr. Ackerman and exceptional service from the office technicians. I had several lapses in coverage causing me to see other dentists and I always return to Dr. Ackerman when my insurance allows it. I always get the most comprehensive care with an understanding of the prognosis of my dental treatment. Peter C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/06/2018 Been going here for years. Dr. Ackerman and his staff are always pleasant and professional. Have never had issues with dental work he's performed. David C website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 12/01/2018 My chart had notes in it to remind all of us of specia needs. The cleaning was pain free. Anonymous website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/30/2018 Had a very serious problem and called for an emergency anti-biotic prescription on Thanksgiving Eve at 4:45pm hours to his emergency cell. He immediately answered my call and processed my medication prescription. It was available at my Kaiser Pharmacy within 30 minutes. Enough said. David K website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/30/2018 our family has been with Doc for over 30 years. Rich R website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/29/2018 Gary, Ashley and Tracy are the best. Scott M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/29/2018 I enjoyed my time there. The lady was nice and friendly. Vivian M website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/28/2018 Friendly dentist and staff, with the patient's comfort given a high priority. Phillip A website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/28/2018 I don't know which side (left or right) is the best, but my experience was the best rating possible. I have one more visit to finish off the implant, from last year. It has taken a long time. I appreciate Dr. Ackerman's skills, and gentleness during this process. He always encouraging--and also very kind. Jacqueline I website Logo Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/28/2018 My visits are always a dream! Sonya A website Logo Rateabiz Review